Thesis Theme

I have just listened to the discussion between Matt and Chris on WordPress and the Thesis theme. As a user of WordPress and Thesis and during it Chris makes the statement that he believes none of his users feel that he disrespected WordPress. I have to say right from the word go I have been uneasy about using Thesis for this very reason. I use Linux and continue to use a variety of software that use the GPL. As a user of Thesis I believe Chris shows total disrespect for WordPress, for Matt and the whole community and will from now on start moving my themes away from Thesis.

Just one thing though, as Chris is so blatantly anti the GPL, why should I respect any licence he chooses to adopt?

Leave a Reply

